Sanctuary

I want to escape

From the clutches of the mundane

I wish to fly

Yes, I am strange, unplain

In strange, I find comfort

In strange, I find no glitch

In strange, I like to lose myself 

Yes, strange is no itch

Strange is no feeling 

Strange is a place to be

Strange is a person you confide in

Strange is as strange as strange can be

I talk strange

To a stranger I talk most

A stranger I choose to walk with 

Yes, lose that stranger I mostly do

Still, in strange, I find peace

’cause strange floats my ferry 

In strange, I find cause

In strange, I find sanctuary

Leave a Reply

